To learn more about establishing a Wound Care Center® at your hospital, please click here.

Go to Healogics US   Go to Healogics UK           


MALVERN, Pa., April 27, 2016 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Association for the Advancement of Wound Care (AAWC) announced the 2016 AAWC Board of Directors election results at its official conference site, SAWC Spring, on April 15th in Atlanta, Georgia.

During the AAWC Membership Meeting, acknowledgement was given to Vickie R. Driver, DPM, MS, FACFAS for her service as President. The organization looks forward to Dr. Driver's continued efforts as Immediate Past President. Greg Bohn, MD, FACS, ABPM/UHM, CWSP, FACHM was officially welcomed as the new AAWC President as he transitioned from President-Elect.

Newly, re-elected and/or appointed AAWC Board Members for the 2016-2018 term include:
  • Thomas Serena, MD, FACS – President-Elect
  • Tim Paine, PT – Treasurer
  • Karen Bauer, NP-C, CWS, CHRN – Consumer
  • Mary Haddow, RN, CWCN – Member-at-Large
  • Kara Couch, MS, CRNP, CWS – Nurse
  • Hollie Mangrum, PT, DPT, CWS – 2nd Term Physical Therapist
  • Jan Apelqvist, PhD, MD – 2nd Term Board-appointed International Representative 

AAWC Board Members continuing their terms through 2017 include:
  • Barbara M. Bates-Jensen PhD, RN, FAAN – Secretary
  • Ruth Bryant, PhD(c), MS, RN, CWOCN – Nurse
  • Linda Cowan, PhD, ARNP, FNP-BC, CWS – Research
  • Caroline Fife, MD, CWS, FUHM – Physician
  • Gary Gibbons, MD, FACS – Physician
  • Jennifer Hurlow, MSN, GNP-BC, CWCN – Nurse
  • Scott LaRaus, PT, DPT, CWS – Physical Therapist
  • Eric Lullove, DPM, CWS, FACCWS – Podiatric Physician
  • Linda Pruitt, RN, MS, WOCN/ET – Industry
It is with fond appreciation that the Association recognizes recently retired Board Members:
  • Heather Hettrick, PhD, PT, CWS, CLT, CLWT – Treasurer
  • Tod Brindle, MSN, RN, CWOCN – 2nd Term Nurse
  • Renee Cordrey, PT, PhD(c), MSPT, MPH, CWS – 2nd Term Member-at-Large
  • Joy Schank, RN, MSN, ANP, CWOCN – 2nd Term Consumer
  • Robert J. Snyder, DPM, MSc, CWS – Immediate Past President 

AAWC commends Dr. Robert J. Snyder for his 11 years of service on the AAWC Board of Directors.

ABOUT AAWC - AAWC is the leading, nonprofit membership organization in the US dedicated to interprofessional wound healing and tissue preservation. The Association's focus is on education, public policy, and the application of evidence-based wound care practice. AAWC offers membership and associated benefits to everyone involved in wound care, including clinicians and other healthcare professionals, patients, lay-caregivers, clinics/facilities, corporations, students, retirees, and advocates. There are numerous ways that one can make a difference at AAWC. Please join as a professional or discover our patient/lay-caregiver advocacy network and join for free.
Logo -
SOURCE Association for the Advancement of Wound Care

Related Links: